Are Your Prayers Tainted with Seeds of Doubt?

“But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind” (James 1:6).

I have found myself doubting lately what has been asked of me to do. It is a deadly thing to a dream…to a purpose…to doubt.
So, in my prayers when I askHim, the Universe, to provide something, to turn around and question it or to find ways to solve the issue myself, I am in
essence telling Him that he cannot help me. Hmmm!
Your prayers! Are they tainted with seeds of doubt? Do you really believe that He can provide for you the answers you so dearly desire? A wave can be a deadly thing when it has been stirred by the wind.
Don’t be stirred this week. Stay focused and keep your faith because the testing of your faith produces patience, which produces courage, which in turn gives birth to your purpose.
About rebekahpierce

Rebekah L. Pierce is an award-winning and bestselling socially conscious author and playwright whose work primarily focuses on contemporary women and family. She is also the founder and CEO of The Pierce Agency, LLC, a literary and publishing services agency whose mission is to assist aspiring and emerging authors and playwrights bring professionally edited and designed works to the market. To learn more about her work, visit www.rebekahlpierce.com and www.ThePierceAgencyLLC.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are Your Prayers Tainted with Seeds of Doubt?

  1. Khedijah says:

    ….so true when we doubt GOD and HIS purpose…. and how HE told us to accomplish a thing… 4 Jer 29:11 … YAH said… “I know the thought I have for you… of good and not evil… to prosper you and bring you to an expected end…” at times we tend to 4get… but HE is faithful to remind us… “I did it 4 u b4, I’ll do it again… and again…and again…” gr8 post Rebekah….

Leave a Reply

