When Opportunity Knocks

It’s funny how we humans are always “praying” or “wishing” for that one big chance, and we swear that if we get it, boy, oh boy, look out! Yet, when an opportunity comes knocking on our door which will lead us to that chance, our “destiny,” we panic and let fear take over our minds. Or worse, we tell the naysayers in our life about it – most of them are our family members – and we quickly slam the door in opportunity’s face because “it just can’t be true.” We let their fear block what the universe wants to give us.

I vowed a long time ago to never let my fear get in the way of at least trying. So, when I ask the universe for something, and it sends opportunity to my front door, I say “come on in.” I don’t want to go to my grave saying “I wish I had,” “I could have,” or “I should have.” No, I want to go knowing that I believed in myself enough and trusted the universe enough to go for it. Besides, it’s not the naysayers who will stand in my place before the maker and try to explain why you squandered the gifts and talents He gave you. It will be Me!

You have got to surround yourself with positive energy people who are doing great things in their lives. The naysayers can no longer run your inner circle. They have to be put in their place. You just cannot continue to deny the universe its gift to you. Be open to new things and opportunities – let it come into your home to open arms and a willing heart. I love the saying “Nothing beats a failure but a try.” So, let’s do that this year. Let’s open the door!

About rebekahpierce

Rebekah L. Pierce is an award-winning and bestselling socially conscious author and playwright whose work primarily focuses on contemporary women and family. She is also the founder and CEO of The Pierce Agency, LLC, a literary and publishing services agency whose mission is to assist aspiring and emerging authors and playwrights bring professionally edited and designed works to the market. To learn more about her work, visit www.rebekahlpierce.com and www.ThePierceAgencyLLC.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Opportunity Knocks

  1. Val Davis says:

    I just started reading a book today called Take the Limits off and this blog is almost identical to the first chapter! I believe God is trying to tell me something! When opportunity knocks for me, Trust, I’m running to the door! Obedience is better than sacrifice!

Leave a Reply

